Pan de Muerto de √Ānimas ūü™¶ online class ‚ÄĒ Saturday 10/28 2023
Pan de Muerto de √Ānimas ūü™¶ online class ‚ÄĒ Saturday 10/28 2023
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Pan de Muerto de √Ānimas ūü™¶ online class ‚ÄĒ Saturday 10/28 2023
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Pan de Muerto de √Ānimas ūü™¶ online class ‚ÄĒ Saturday 10/28 2023

Pan de Muerto de √Ānimas ūü™¶ online class ‚ÄĒ Saturday 10/28 2023

Regular price
$20.00
Sale price
$20.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Not your average Pan de Muerto

In this hands-on online class,¬†recreate with me this traditional bread made mainly in the state of Oaxaca during Day of the Dead celebrations. Also called Pan de √Ānimas (bread of souls) this¬†one is different than its central Mexico counterpart both in shape and flavor. Learn about this¬†ancient family of breads and decorate your own out of¬†an aromatic brown sugar and cinnamon dough. Perfect as a center piece for your ofrenda (but also¬†ideal to serve toasted with your favorite jam).

20% automatic discount if booking 2 or more classes or if booking any class for 2 or more guests in the same or different households.

You will need to¬†make the dough¬†before the class‚ÄĒI will send you detailed written and video instructions in advance.

No previous baking experience needed.

1 hour video call + 1.5 hours proofing and baking (approximately)

ūüēź
The class will happen on Saturday, October 28th, 2023 at
9 AM Los Angeles Time
10 AM Denver Time
11 AM Chicago Time
Noon NYC Time
*
ūüĒĖ
We will be baking together in a live Zoom video session. Whether you are able to watch the class live or not, you will have access to the video recording of the class for future reference. All my online classes are recorded and then shared in a private Facebook group only for those registered (a regular Facebook account is needed to watch it). You will receive an email with the link to this group next Monday after the class has happened.

Once you complete your booking, you will immediately receive a confirmation email for your payment. Within the next 12 hours, you will receive a second email with all the details for your class + Zoom link. Please make sure to include in the notes all your guests' email addresses in case you are booking for more than one student.

 

 

Subscribe to my newsletter to receive an email about new classes!

* indicates required